Food Storage

Building up my food storage has been and will be a on going project.

Four times I have moved and each time I have used up or given away my stash.

I’m back to the start once more. I maybe have 3-4 months worth of food storage on hand for myself, alone.

Cans of wheat, oats, rice, meats, honey, water, dried and canned fruits and vegetables, toiletries, and sometimes to my detriment crafts and sewing supplies to keep me busy during those down times.

My small shelf of canned goods is full. Time for me to enlarge the shelfing area.

Needs some organizing too!

Next on my list is putting together a new 72 hour kit, rotating my old one out.

I was listening to a you-tube video from Glen Beck and it brought to mind the motto, “Be Prepared.” And I’m not, yet.

The other wish of mine is to be self sufficient. I’ve got a long way to go to be there, but I’m working on it.

I purchased some great books on herbal remedies and first aid.

Invested in some movable solar power and still haven’t finished my wish list.

Again! I’m working on it.

Anyone want to teach me how to replace a serpentine belt on my car?

Well, I’m going to share a few lists I found that I hope will help others.

It’s not that I’m paranoid, it’s just that I have been down on my luck too many times and that food storage has come in mighty handy.

Thanks to pinterest for the lists. They have a lot of great ideas on there.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, food storage

Leave a comment