Zucchini bread

More vegetables for eating!

Check another one off my list.

Trying to keep up my goal of eating more vegetables, I can add zucchini to the list.

I dont really think that is supposed to be the way to do it, but… hey. I ate more (kinds instead of quantity) veggies. Lol

Still a work in progress.

Zucchini bread w/cream cheese frosting and nuts.

Zucchini bread

4 Tbsp melted butter

1/4 Cup almond flour

1/4 Cup coconut flour

1/4 Cup grated zucchini ( ooops, forgot to list this. Updated)

2 eggs

2 T greek yogurt

1 T cinnamon

1 tsp nutmeg

1 tsp vanilla

1/2 tsp baking soda

1/4 Cup walnits

Mix well. Place in microwavable bowl. Zap for 3 minutes. Then 1 min intervals until center is done.

Cool down and frost with your favorite cream cheese frosting

Ok. Veggies, here I come. Watch out!

Leave a comment

Filed under cooking, desert, food

Leave a comment