Daily Archives: September 8, 2022

Decadence!

Luxuriant Fruit Smoothie

Congratulating myself on a completed order or any type of job completion, there is a special food waiting in the wings.

One of my favorites is a fruit smoothie. This is my one chance to have all the fruit I can eat.

And all kinds of fruit at once.

Again no measurements! One of my many just throw it in there concoctions. All the different fruits I can find.

Decadent Fruit smoothie

I start with a 100% fruit juice base. (Apple, orange, or a mix of any kind.

1 large heaping spoonful of Greek yogurt.

1 Banana ( if overripe then you don’t add sweetener.)

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 handful of gluten free oatmeal

Heaps of frozen fruit as many as the blender can handle and all kinds.

Optional: 1 Tablespoon chia seads in a 1/2 cup of warm water resting for at least 15 min.

Bled well. And pour some into your favorite glass. Top with zero sugar whipped topping and sprinkle a few chocolate chips on top.

It will last in the fridge for a couple of hours before completely melting in the blender container. Then it’s even better as a drink.

Sit back and think of all the most pleasant things you could want, do or enjoy. Then spoon up your new Decadent treat.

Leave a comment

Filed under breakfast,keto,less carbs, cooking, drinks, food